Day 2: The Long Haul

March 21, 2010

I like how I am approaching this totally differently. I am not putting up all of these expectations of myself and expecting immediate results. What I am doing is just holding myself accountable and not giving in. I am doing it for as long as it takes….the long haul. And it will surely be a long haul.

But I am not thinking about that so much. I am not worried about December 2010. I am worried about this week. I am worried about now. I approached it all wrong in the past, hence the reason(s) I failed consistently to stick with it. It would become overwhelming….I would find comfort in the bad things….and then, I’d fall off the wagon.

I have accepted who I am at this very moment. I’m heavier than I should be…so be it. I know that if I work hard and stay consistent….that will be temporary. One day at a time. No more than that.

I’ll post later today about how the day goes!

Thanks for checking in!

Leave a Reply

