Insanity Day 4 – Cardio Recovery

April 1, 2010

An easier day today, but still a good workout. Recovery is much like the last half of Yoga X in P90X. Lots of balance postures…lots of holds. It wasn’t easy, don’t get me wrong. All of these workouts are things I will have to work up to over a long course of time. But I am really happy to have something to build up to now.

This is also my 4th day of not drinking soda. So far so good. I’ve only craved it here and there…nothing major. So let’s keep hoping. Right now, I’m so focused on my goals that I just want to do whatever it takes and not give in to any of my past vices.

By the way, check out the sidebar for updates on my goals that I’ve set. I will also keep logs of which ones I’ve been able to achieve. Suggestions from you guys / examples of goals you are trying would be great too!

Thanks for checking in! Tomorrow is Pure Cardio, which I hear is 45 minutes of non-stop moving. No scheduled breaks! Wow. I’m going to bring my A game.

Leave a Reply

