Insanity Day 5 – Pure Cardio

April 2, 2010

This was extreme. Hands down. 15 minutes straight of hardcore cardio. Not just jogging in place…but suicides, mountain climbers, variations of cardio squats, push-up/jumping combos, etc. It was insane. It’s probably the most exhausted the people in the actual video have ever been….Shaun T even admits he is nervous about doing it. haha I feel good about how it went. I pushed as hard as I could, but tried to know my limits too.

I am going to have my wife, Adrienne, do my measurements sometime this weekend hopefully. I’m already tracking my weight each week for the rest of the year. But I want to do Insanity for at least two rounds….maybe more. It just depends on what I need physically. P90X will probably be in order once I am happy with the Insanity results. I feel like I have two of the best workout regimens you can have….Insanity, which is just killer cardio…and P90X, which is killer sculpting. Maybe I’ll combine the two of them down the road. First things first, I just need to get to where I need to be.

I am hopefully going to go do a run after work today…if my legs will allow for it. hahaha It’ll just be 5K intervals again. That’s all I am going to do from here on out. Until I can run a 5K again without stopping. I’ll post again if I make it out there. Right now, it’s the plan.

Man, it’s good being back at it. I’m really enjoying it.

Thanks for checking in!

Leave a Reply

