Insanity Day 6 – Plyo Cardio Circuit

April 4, 2010

I tried to push it as hard as I possibly could in this workout. I felt more confident going into it because I knew the moves, but they were probably just as hard as the first time around. I’m happy with how I am doing though. The last drill is tough, tough, tough.

So, with that, Week 1 of Insanity is already in the books. I’m real happy that’s the case, but I am not about to start getting complacent. I’m not getting caught up in the numbers too much. I’m not worried about how I look…or whether I FEEL thinner or better. I am worried about getting into the best shape possible. And until I can say I am there, I am not stopping. Losing 10 pounds or 20 pounds isn’t enough this time. It’s all. I would say “it’s all or nothing,” but “nothing” is not an option.

Tomorrow is an off day for me, but I will be posting about my weigh-in. I’m not too worried about the results, but it would be nice to see some sort of a decrease. I’m worried that the caloric intake suggestion by Insanity may have been too much. But we’ll see. If so, I’ll bring it down a notch. Consider this a trial week in that regard.

Alright, that’s about it. Thanks for checking in!

Leave a Reply

