Insanity Week 2 Day 2 – Pure Cardio

April 6, 2010

Today was Pure Cardio again, and I almost forgot how hard that one was….holy crap. It is incredibly tough. But I just maxed out as much as I could. Big calorie burner. I also plan to go out and do my 5K worth of intervals today as well. I will probably go around 6, so that the temperature is down and the sun is lower. It’s about 79 outside right now, which is beautiful. I run better in cooler temperatures though…60-70 or so. Who doesn’t though, right?

I’m also going to go throw the ball with my dog later, since it is so nice out….I’m sure he’d like that and it’ll just be a good way to take in the day. With summer, though, comes waking up extra early or waiting until close to dusk to run. But at least I CAN run…as opposed to trying to get in 3-5 miles in blistering cold wind and icy conditions all the time.

I ordered body fat calipers and a body measure to keep track of other things besides JUST my weight. I think every two weeks, I will take down my measurements, including my weight. What do you guys think? Is weekly too much to weigh yourself? Is bi-weekly a good middle ground?

I had one of my bosses at work tell me that they were noticing a difference in me physically because of my workouts. I was surprised with how the scale said I’d only lost a pound and I hadn’t noticed any major changes as of yet. But hey, I’ll take it! It was a driving reason behind ordering the calipers and body measure, because people always say that those give more accurate progress readings.

Well, that’s it for now! Keep on keepin’ on, people!

Leave a Reply

