Insanity Week 2 COMPLETE

April 10, 2010

I had TWO…count them…two workouts today. Pure Cardio…which is a BEAST…and Cardio Abs. Absolutely insane workouts, the both of them. Tomorrow’s rest day is much needed. I was a little worried about my knees going into it, but they turned out to make it through just fine.

I weight in tomorrow and I am still nervous about it. I just want to see some results, that’s all. Seems obvious, but after a one pound loss last week… I would love to see something big. But I am not going to worry about it too much. Once again, the measurements and BF% are the things I really need to focus on. I will start posting pictures, measurements, and all of that once I get my calipers….so be on the look out for that. I will post my weight tomorrow morning though.

There are 39 weeks until 2011. That’s only 1.56 lbs. per week on average….definitely obtainable. It’s going to be rough though. I’m going to need everyone’s help. If I can do it before then, that would be even better. It means a lot to me. It’s one of my major goals right now. 199 before 2011.

Thanks for checking in!

5 Responses to “Insanity Week 2 COMPLETE”

  1. Jess said

    YOU CAN DO IT. I totally believe in your capabilities. And you're working your butt off! I'm proud of you! Double workouts will be great. And you know what, even if the scale doesn't show you what you want, you're already stronger and healthier than when you started out. The results will come 🙂

  2. Way to go on the double workouts. Tina and I just did weights and cardio at the gym, but we definitely did not do an entire workout devoted to abs. You are the man on that account. :)And good job breaking it down for the rest of the year. You can definitely make that happen!

  3. Seth said

    Dude, the way that you have been working out — if you keep that consistency, you'll kill it. I've got no doubts in your work ethic. it'll come.

  4. Hey I just discovered your blog! Good luck with meeting all your goals and with your weigh in tomorrow. Look forward to keeping up with your progress!

  5. Anthony said

    Thanks everyone! You guys are a great support group! This is going to be a great year of progress.

Leave a Reply

