UPDATE: Week 2 Weigh-In

April 11, 2010

Okay, I posted earlier this morning about my weigh-in with a bit of sad news. I had only lost another 0.8 pounds, according to my scale. After posting about how I was going to not let it get me down and that I would just be adjusting my eating slightly, I went and laid back down and slept more. Four hours more actually. lol It was much needed. Once I woke back up, I decided to weigh myself again. Just to see what it said. Not expecting any more loss. The scale said 258.2, as opposed to what it had said at 259.0 this morning. I tried again and again to make sure it wasn’t just off for some reason. 258.2 kept coming up. That’s a loss from last week of 1.6 lbs. I will take it.

I’m still a bit confused as to why I haven’t lost more in the two weeks than 2.6 pounds, but at least I am not gaining. And again, I will adjust my eating and see how that works. I thjink I am going to cut nutrition bars out of my diet completely. It’ll save money and calories in the long run.

Alright, that’s it for now. 2.6 pounds in two weeks. Could be better…could be worse. I was shooting for 3 pounds this week. I will shoot for that again.

UPDATE #2: I weighed myself again just now to confirm that the extra loss wasn’t just illusion. Scale said I was down another 0.4 from before. LOL. So, I’ll take the lower weight. That’s 2 pounds lost this week…3 total. Not bad, but still need to do better. Still going to change some things around…cutting out diet soda is a big thing I want to do….replace it with water or sugar free sports drinks like Powerade Zero. Nutrition bars have to go too. And bread. Let’s see what a week of cutting that stuff out and focusing hard on the workouts does. Whaddya say?

Thanks for checking in!

5 Responses to “UPDATE: Week 2 Weigh-In”

  1. Steve said

    WooT WooT! Love it when extra loss just sneaks up on you 🙂

  2. Anthony said

    Haha definitely…changed my mood for the day, that's for sure. haha But no worries…complacency isn't an option, even if I am frustrated with the results.

  3. Seth said

    ha – next time I have a weight i don't like — NAP TIME!

  4. LOL – been there, done that. The scale's not rational though – there have also been weeks where it's jacked my weight up when I came back to do-over my weigh in! Congrats on the loss this week!

  5. I think you should just keep weighing yourself and you'll get there by dinner time!

Leave a Reply

