2010 Goals

April 12, 2010

2010 is going to prove to be a big year for me (and many of you)!  I have thought long and hard about what I am working for….what I’m trying to achieve here.  Sometimes, it’s a bit overwhelming trying to organize it all in my head; there are a lot of things I want to accomplish and overcome in the not too distant future.  So, I thought I would put them down here, organize it all, and share them with those of you who have been kind enough to support me from the get-go. 

Weight goals:

  1. 235 by 7/4/2010.  My birthday is July 3 and I figure that is a good time to set my first “immediate” weight goal.  The 4th of July is that Sunday, which is my weigh-in day…so we’ll just count that.  Maybe I will just weigh early that week…we’ll see.
  2. 219 by 9/12/2010.  This is the day I plan to run the Chicago Half Marathon.  This will be my 2nd ever half marathon, and my goal for it will be to beat my personal best of 2:24:24.  
  3. 209 by 10/10/2010.  This is the day I plan to run the Evansville Half Marathon.  Again, I’ll be looking to beat my personal best that day too.
  4. 199 or below by 12/31/2010.  I won’t stop here, but that’s my overall goal for 2010.  

I’m not new to this whole thing.  I know this won’t be easy.  This is a year that will bring struggle, success, disappointment, progress, and setbacks.  But one thing is absolutely for certain.  I will not be giving up.  I’ll still be working come December and beyond.  Nothing is going to permanently sidetrack me. 

Thanks for checking in!

3 Responses to “2010 Goals”

  1. Jess said

    I know you can do it! I'm glad you set some running goals in along with your weight goals. As much as I love scale victories, my non-scale victories keep me sane. I think I might write a post about that later but keep adding in those goals! REMEMBER. 2011 or BUST. You can pick the triathlon (somewhere warm please?) and I'll be there. I almost feel like we have to do the exact same one, for accountability and motivational sake. Because we're awesome and we can do it.July 4, 2011. Watch yo back.

  2. Anthony said

    Definitely agree! We shouldn't have any problem finding one around then either. 2011 or bust! The sprint tri is going down!

  3. Seth said

    These are some great goals and what I think are achievable goals. You are going to surpise yourself with the results.

Leave a Reply

