Insanity Day 20 | Cardio Power & Resistance

April 18, 2010

Busy, busy, busy…that’s me. I have had little time to be on the computer to update you guys, so just know I am going hard at it no matter what. I try to update as soon as possible after the workout, but the last few days have had me rushing all over the place for the most part. Either way, the work is still getting done. Today was Cardio Power & Resistance, which is a favorite of mine from the program so far even though I felt a little weak at the end of the workout. I think I had not had enough calories or something. I pushed as hard as I could though. Sometimes, I wish I had someone doing this with me. We all know how when there is a workout partner, you find even more ways to push yourself that much harder.

So today marks 1/3 of the way through Round 1 of Insanity. That just means it’s time to step it up even more. And I hear the second month of this thing is HARD. The workouts are different and more intense, believe it or not. I know I can’t. 😉

Tomorrow is weigh-in day. In the morning, I’m going to try to run 3.75 miles. Then, I have to come home and do my workout for Insanity…then, it’s GO RED WINGS!

2 Responses to “Insanity Day 20 | Cardio Power & Resistance”

  1. Jessica said

    Came across your blog from a comment you left on someones blog… Just wanted to say – I’m a red wings fan too! Keep up the good work… I’m going to read more about your stuff here in a minute.

Leave a Reply

