Fifteen Reasons

April 21, 2010

From Seth’s latest blog post: “I decided to make a list as to why I am enjoying my runs, workouts, and eating decisions; so that I know for my own purposes.” Later, he challenges us to do our own lists. So here is mine, because I really admire what Seth has done for himself and what he continues to do for others, including his wife (Carol). Go give her some words of encouragement too! So here you are….15 reasons that encompass my purpose. They aren’t just current feelings, but things I am shooting for in the future…..things in the back of my mind all of this time.

1. Nothing feels better to me than the rest right after I’ve pushed myself to my physical limit….not b/c it’s a rest, but because I realize what I just did.
2. It’s my “me” time.
3. Complacency is an awful addiction that I do not want in my life.
4. I’m doing what many other won’t now so I can do what they can’t tomorrow.
5. I want to have the highest possibility of survival if I find myself in the need for such skills.
6. I want to inspire my father to do the same for himself.
7. I want to overcome the health issues that have plagued my family.
8. It’s not about looks for me….it’s about fitness and ability. And that feels good all in its own.
9. I experience life more to the fullest with the more fit I get.
10. I don’t want to have to count on others to do things for me.
11. I love to play sports (soccer and basketball especially)
12. I’m stronger. Physically and mentally.
13. I’m more conscious of how I treat myself….and others.
14. I have many, many goals posted that exhibit how far I’ve come in my mind with fitness…and how far I want to go am going to go physically.
15. I get to meet more and more inspiring people who push me to do more.

Thanks for the post, Seth. You always bring up some very interesting ideas, and I enjoy it a lot. Keeps me thinking. Have a good one guys!

4 Responses to “Fifteen Reasons”

  1. I’m glad you did this! Keep it up man! #1 is awesome.

  2. Jessica said

    Those are really great reasons. You are doing great!

    Thanks for the comment. That is really sweet what you said. I have had several people say I am inspiring and help motivate them. It is amazing to think last year I was doing nothing and now I am helping people.

    I look forward to watching you and seeing how great you do.

  3. Ashley said

    great reasons! I like number 2 the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

