Weigh-In & Month 1 Complete

April 26, 2010

This weekend, I had family come in and visit (as many of you know) that I hadn’t seen in a long time. Of course, they were wanting to go out and do things, which brings the temptation of eating out and possibly even drinking along the way. I avoided it all for the most part, but I did indulge a little so as to be able to sit back, relax, and enjoy the time with them. So, when I weighed in Sunday morning, my weight had stayed the same through the week. Exactly the same. I am okay with that. I am glad that this week was a scratch and not a gain. I can handle that. This week will be different though….I promise that much.

Month 1 of Insanity is complete! I was hoping I would have dropped more weight by this point, and there are several factors as to why I am not losing probably. I have discussed that I am fairly cardio fit for my weight already….so it is harder to shock my body into results. However, I think I may need to cut out protein bars from my diet completely. The sugar is those could be an issue that I hadn’t really considered before. Also, I am going to start limiting bread intake to 2 servings a day at the most. So, cutting that all out could have an effect and it’s worth it to try.

My official 5K is this weekend. I wasn’t able to run this weekend because people were in and it was raining every time I had a chance. I would be all about running in the rain, but I don’t want my iPod to get ruined. I think I needed the rest though. My knees were feeling it.

So, this is a new week! The goal is to lose 2 pounds. More if possible. Let’s do this!

14 Responses to “Weigh-In & Month 1 Complete”

  1. Jessica said

    I am always happy to take a 0 loss over a gain of anything. I’m glad you had a good time with your family. Good luck with your 5k this weekend. You will do great!

  2. 2 lbs is doable. Glad you had a good time!

    Good luck with th3 5k!

  3. There’s never anything wrong with a little indulgence. It’s when you go crazy (like I so often want to) that indulgence becomes a binge. Sounds like you had a good, safe time. πŸ™‚

    I’m also right there with you on being cardio fit for your size. It kinda stinks; others can do so much less cardio, but since I’ve been exercising for years, fifteen minutes just won’t cut it now like it did in the beginning.

  4. Chad said

    Good job while your family was visiting! It’s always an accomplishment not to post a gain after something like that. All the best this week with your 5K coming up!

  5. Ashley said

    Hey! Long time no talk πŸ™‚ I’m glad you had a good ime with your familty and that you were able to relax. You deserved a break! Don’t worry about not losing…it’s MUCH better than gaining. Breaking even is ok. And just be proud of yourself that you didn’t overdo it like I did :/ Oh well. But I am glad to hear you had a good weekend! And I can’t wait to give you your surprise before your race!!!! I’m sooooo anxious for you πŸ™‚

    • Hey Ashley! I am looking forward to results from this week…I’m going to be busting my butt. The best thing is that people are noticing a difference, oddly enough. You should be proud of yourself too!! πŸ™‚

      I can’t wait for my surprise! πŸ™‚ It will be great motivation, I’m sure! Thanks for caring so much! πŸ™‚

  6. Jess said

    New week. New goals. And give yourself a run break. I think they call it tapering. Maybe do a run tomorrow and then just rest up. Keep those legs fresh. SUB 30! I’ll make you a sign before your race.

    Keep up the good work. So the weight isn’t coming off as quickly, but it’s not a race to see who finishes first. You’re only doing it for yourself (and the fam). I incorporated Romanian deadlifts into my routine and oh my god. Talk about good exercise. I don’t know how you could do that at home. Maybe get a PVC pipe and put some heavy things on the end. I’m not that creative when it comes to building your own weights haha.

    • Exactly Jess! I’m fine mentally…I just really want to reach my end of the year goal, so staying on track progress-wise is essential. Romanian deadlifts, aye? Good idea! And I look forward to my sign!! πŸ˜€

  7. Kat said

    I have stayed the same weight for 3 weeks. I know exactly why. I have let my calories eek back up to my break even point. Good luck with the 2 lbs and the 5k!

  8. Steve said

    Nothin’ wrong w/ stayin the same…especially in the face on constant temptation!

    Good luck w/ the 5k! I was going to sign up for another one this weekend too, but then I realized I actually have something going on (which never happens)…ugh!

Leave a Reply

