100 Pushups Update

April 27, 2010

Since I will be busy tomorrow all day, I decided to go ahead and get my pushups in for the day. As most of you know, I am doing the 100 Pushups program and I just finished the third day of Week 1 today.

I am doing the third column, which means I did 58 total pushups….11 more than Day 1. Of course, the goal is to do 100 straight pushups, but there are breaks in between sets right now, as you can see. So, Week 2 will start Wednesday. I found out that one of my buddies in Louisville is doing this program too, even though we had never mentioned it to each other. Irony!

Alright, that’s it. I’m going to run 5K tomorrow as well as my Insanity recovery workout.

Thanks for checking in!

5 Responses to “100 Pushups Update”

  1. Brandon said

    100 pushups is an awesome program. I did it a few months ago, and was really happy with the increase I strength I had because of it. Good luck, keep at it, and I’m sure you’ll make it to 100 pushups!

  2. I’ve put my 100 pushup goal on the back burner as I push forward with other things…I probably will have done about 720 pushups in April. I wish they were all in a row…well, sets of 100.. ha 🙂

  3. Ashley said

    58 pushups?!! WHOOAAAA! You’re a machine! ..even if you didn’t do them all in a row…still a machine 🙂 Keep up the hard work and you’ll be doing 100 in a row in no time! And you’ll have to give me some pointers along the way. The most I’ve ever been able to do is 34 in a minute. (girl pushups, of course haha) And I’m so happy for you that you said people are starting to notice! That’s the best feeling ever! Pretty soon, you may even have to re-introduce yourself to some people 🙂 That’s one of my long-term goals…for someone to not recognize me (I think that would be SO COOL! haha) And then I’ll know I REALLY changed 🙂 Good luck with the 5k and Insanity! What day is your actual race? …oh and I think you should tell me some of those stories you were referring to 😉

  4. 100 push ups is awesome! I’m still trying to join the 1 pushup club. 🙂

Leave a Reply

