Personal Best 5K

April 28, 2010

I decided to go ahead and get another 5K run in before the official run on Saturday. As many of you know, I am focusing on completing a sub-30 minute 5K chip time on Saturday morning. I would consider that a huge success. I am really feeling good about where I am at because my Nike+ recorded my 5K at 29’18”! IF the Nike+ is accurate, that is my personal best by far. However, I want to make this happen on Saturday. I can imagine running into Memorial Stadium, seeing the clock and that will be where I start sprinting to the finish line. That’s what’s going to happen….I won’t have to imagine long.

I am ready for it. I think I am going to rest as far as running goes until race day. Let the legs rest up and I’ll be ready to work at it. Insanity will continue just the same…..and I think we can see why. I’ve shaved off like 3-4 minutes from my usual time.

Thanks for checking in!!

9 Responses to “Personal Best 5K”

  1. Awesome run. I’m still jogging at about 10.57 per mile and I’m determined to get as close to 9 mins as I can. You are an inspiration for sure! Best of luck in your race, I’m sure you’ll do great! 🙂

  2. Jessica said

    That is great you hit a personal best! I know you will beat this time on Saturday! Get some rest and get ready to do awesome on Saturday. Keep us posted!

  3. Twice the Man said

    Personal best are simply personally great, hope the official one goes awesome

  4. josie said

    Congrats on your new PB and I know you’ll beat that this weekend! How great it must feel to know you can run a 5k sub-30! Congrats!!!

  5. Brandon said

    Congrats man, that’s an awesome time – good luck on Saturday!

  6. Fantastic PB! Good luck Saturday!

  7. Jess said

    HOORAY! This is AWESOME. Wow, that’s just really, really good. And I bet on race day, with all that adrenaline and the other runners, you will do just as well, if not better!
    Keep at it! I’m super proud of you for your PR and your goals.

  8. Kat said

    Woo hoo!! Yes, REST. Fresh legs for race day. You’re gonna kill it.

  9. Chad said

    Great work! I bet your official time this weekend will be even better. Like Jess said, the adrenaline and excitement will really keep you motivated and propel you to a great time!!!

Leave a Reply

