The Weekend

May 4, 2010

This past weekend…in one word…was debauchery. I drank beer for the first time in weeks….I only worked out twice (the 5K and an Insanity workout)…not a lot of sleep……just overall, not a very productive weekend. I kind of needed it in a way, but I am dying to get back into hardcore mode now.

I am starting Round 2 of Insanity now and it’s going to be even harder than the first month. That’s a good thing. I am also beginning half marathon training. As you know, I have my next year of running planned out for the most part….the events anyway. 2-3 half marathons this fall followed up by a full marathon next year about this time. It forces me to lose the weight. It forces me to get serious. To kick diet soda to the curb for good. To learn more and more about nutrition. To end that which hinders me. I’m excited. That day we run the marathon will be one of the toughest days of endurance I have ever been through, I’m sure….and that’s why I have it as a goal.

Tomorrow will be my next day of Week 2 of the 100 pushups program. Moving slowly but surely through that. Everything is good thus far with that. I am really feeling the strength coming on.

I was given a “blog award” by Ashley (which I much appreciate). It looks a little something like this:

I have to:

1. Get really excited that you got the coolest award ever!
2. Choose one of the following options of accepting the Oh My Blog! award:

(a) Get really drunk and blog for 15 minutes straight, or for as long as you can focus.
(b) Write about your most embarrassing moment.
(c) Write a “soundtrack of your childhood” post.
(d) Make your next blog a ‘vlog’/video blog where you’re basically talking to the camera about whatever.
(e) Take a picture of yourself first thing in the morning, before you do anything else (hair, make up, etc) and post it.

3. Pass the award onto at least three, but preferably more, awesome bloggers and let them know.

I have decided that I will write a “soundtrack of my childhood” post soon, so hold me to it, Ashley. That will be fun to do. And I give my award to Steve, Jess, Brandon, Josie, and Tara. Seth would get it too, but he already got it once. haha

Alright, so more updates soon. Thanks for checking in!

5 Responses to “The Weekend”

  1. Ashley said

    I will definitely hold you to it! haha. And I’m glad you had a fun weekend. Everyone of us needs a break from the routine every now and then. And you, my friend, deserved it! Ahh I feel like I haven’t heard from you in forever…which isn’t true, but still lol. Glad you’re back on track and not taking forever to get with the program like I did. Props. 🙂

  2. Steve said

    Yay award! Thanks!

    Glad you had a good weekend, sometimes we all need a little debauchery 😛

  3. Jess said

    Debauchery is sometimes necessary for our sanity 🙂 Plus, as long as you had fun, it’s worth it. I mean, now it’s back to marathon training. You’re intense! A Half every month! I don’t know if I could handle that, but then again…perhaps haha.

    Anyway, thanks for the blog award! I will try to do my post on it soon!

  4. Tara said

    hey that’s me! I’ve never received an award before so this is pretty rockin. Not sure what to do but I’m sure I’ll figure it out!

  5. […] so I figured I had to do it It was passed on to me by Rita from The Giggly Bits, and also from Sure Shot Evolver, so thanks to both of […]

Leave a Reply

