Pictures from the 5K

May 7, 2010

Here are some pictures from the Illinois Marathon 5K on May 1st.

About 0.2 miles from the finish....trying hard to get there asap.

I'm somewhere in there...you can see what I meant by having to duck and weave for the first bit of the run...lol

About a 1/2 mile into the run...

Official chip time: 30:16

U of I's Memorial Stadium - The finish line is on the 50 yd line.

A great day!  I really enjoyed the race and I can’t wait for the Chicago half marathon in September!

13 Responses to “Pictures from the 5K”

  1. Tara said

    What’s up Mr 10707!!!!!!

    Great pictures!

  2. Kat said

    Great pics. Crowded races can be a bummer for time.

  3. Kyle said

    Great pics…great chip time…for me they’ll need a clock that is measured in either “eras” or “ages”.

  4. That’s awesome. You should be proud. 🙂 I love race pics; they make me feel like I’m there.

  5. Jess said

    WOHOO. Hell yeah. Wow, there WERE a lot of people. I’m stoked for your Half. You will kick ass!

  6. Brandon said

    Great pics, thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

