2 More Lbs. Lost

June 10, 2010

I am sorry for the constant absence, but life is demanding as of late.  I am applying for jobs and doctoral programs and it takes a lot out of a guy.  My focus has been completely on that, for the most part.  However, I am still watching what I eat for the most part and I have been running for my half marathon training still.   There is no option when it comes to that.

I have lost another two pounds.  251.8 right now.  So, I am down a total of 9 lbs.  Not too shabby.  Gotta keep going.

Running is getting more intense.  I ran 5 miles on Sunday and will be running 6 this weekend.  Today, I am hoping to get in my 4 mile run if weather permits.

That’s it for now.  Thanks for checking in!   2011 goal is still going to happen.

4 Responses to “2 More Lbs. Lost”

  1. I’ve been wondering about you! Great job on the loss and the training!

  2. Keep at it, nearly under 250 now.

  3. Steve said

    No worries, sounds like you got alot on your plate. Woot to another 2lbs lost!

  4. Life seems to be that way for many of us! Just keep moving forward, that’s all that matters!

Leave a Reply

